I saw this poem last week and it really resonated with me – thought it may be of interest or value to you as well. The original credit goes to here.

The strength of a man isn’t seen in the width of his shoulders.
It’s seen in the width of his arms that circle you.

The strength of a man isn’t in the deep tone of his voice.
It’s in the gentle words he whispers.

The strength of a man isn’t how many buddies he has.
It’s how good a buddy he is with his kids.

The strength of a man isn’t in how respected he is at work.
It’s in how respected he is at home.

The strength of a man isn’t in how hard he hits.
It’s in how tender he touches.

The strength of a man isn’t in the hair on his chest.
It’s in his Heart … that lies within his chest.

The strength of a man isn’t how many women he’s loved.
It’s in how he can be true to one woman.

The strength of a man isn’t in the weight he can lift.
It’s in the burdens he can carry.

Make it a great week,
David

Upcoming Events:
Google+ Hangout LIVE

Tuesday, May 15, 2012 | 11:30 AM Eastern (8:30 AM Pacific)
How to Nurture Your Strategic Relationships

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMPACT Webinar Series
Tuesday, May 22, 2012 | 12 PM Eastern (9 AM Pacific)
Attract and Develop Unparalleled Social Talent
With Guest: Ashley Hodak Sullivan

Tuesday, May 29, 2012 | 12 PM Eastern (9 AM Pacific)
Deploy Social Analytics to Listen Louder and Tell a Compelling Story
With Guest: Wes Trochlil

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn